12 Brown Boys

ISBN: 9781933491127

Best-selling author Omar Tyree makes his children's book debut with 12 Brown Boys, a collection of short stories for middle readers that focus on the lives of Black pre-teen boys. Readers will connect with Tyree's engaging characters. There is Red Head Mike who hates his nickname, but hates his red hair even more, and Chestnut, who is sent to live with relatives down south to keep him out of trouble in his Brooklyn neighborhood. There is Santa Monica super kid William, whose status as a scholar and entrepreneur has even his best friends hating him, and Wayne, who resents his role as the oldest child until a tragedy strikes the family. Tyree has assembled a wide range of characters that reflect the diversity of experiences of Black boys - characters that are funny, serious, edgy, street-wise, studious, and all unforgettable.

Product details

  • Publisher : Just Us Books, Inc.; 1st edition (November 1, 2008)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 196 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1933491124
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1933491127
  • Reading age : 9 - 12 years
  • Lexile measure : 760L
  • Grade level : 4 - 6
  • Item Weight : 5.9 ounces
  • Dimensions : 5 x 0.5 x 7.5 inches
You have successfully subscribed!

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods